Breaking News

How to make sure your data is really deleted before selling your Android phone

You would think when you do a “factory reset” and agree to erase everything on your Android device that all of your data would be wiped out for good. But you’d be wrong. As many researchers have discovered, data can be recovered with the right tools even after a factory reset has been performed. That’s because when you delete something, the file itself isn’t actually overwritten — the system just throws away all the info…

Please click the link below to view full content:

Source – Mashable:
How to make sure your data is really deleted before selling your Android phone

Check Also

How to pick the right camera for 360 video

Yes, those 360-degree videos you see sometimes on YouTube and Facebook are purty, not just ...